Wednesday, 13 August 2008

Blog #2: LTown, Free houses and Birthday preperations

Went to Lincoln on the weekend. It was wicked...Dave drove me there so I could hand work in on monday. Did it which was ace cause now I don't have anything at all to do. My house is really cool aswell..the house in lincoln that is. Can't wait to get back there.


My parents are in Edinbrugh for a week so I've had a free house...had friends over a few days. So I really need to tidy the house. Almost broke my Wii yesterday too...thats sucked. But it's okay now and I've got some new games on it. Completely illegal but awesome all the same.

Yeah, it's my birthday tomorrow...the big two oh. Not cool. So I'm havin a party. Gotta get the house clean and that first though. Takes the piss. Although I do have a little help from my sister.

Woke up at 4pm this morning. All I've done is watched Spaced all day aswell. I did eat a pizza actually. I'm a bit depressed about turning 20 can't deal with it. Takes the piss. i don't feel a day over 10...and i don't look a day over 13....and i don't act a day over 8. Takes the piss. Mind you, the party's gonna be good and I am gettin presents and stuff. Hope I don't turn 30......

Thursday, 7 August 2008

Blog #1 : Cambridge Folk Festival & Resit Work

Hello Hello.
Welcome one and all to my first blog..had a few on myspace but then I deleted my profile...so this is my only one in existance.

So, I went to Cambridge folk festival on the weekend, that was a barrel of laughs...I met Mark Radcliffe and Stuart MacConie off Radio 2 which was fun. Also saw some kickass bands, like Noah & The Whale and Billy Bragg..Eric Bibb aswell. Went with my parents, it was real good except my mum wasn't well so she pretty much just stayed in the tent the whole time. But it was my dad's birthday on the friday so we got pretty drunk and watched Billy Bragg, then my dad went back to the tent and I watched the Levellers, they were awesome. The Imagined Village were another extremely awesome band...yeah it was really really good.

I've got loads of work to do for uni so that I can go back and do the next two years...it's taking the piss if i'm honest cause i have 4 pieces to do. I've only got til Monday now aswell...spo I probly should be doin 'em instead of writing a blog...but the point is I've only finished one piece and the other pieces are fucking long as shit. I should've just done more work on 'em in the first place then I wouldn't even need to be wasting these lovely summer days writing fucking essays.

Anyway, back to work for me......